Laura & Sharon – London, Ontario Wedding

I was absolutely thrilled when my friend Laura called me and asked if I would be willing to travel as far as London Ontario to photograph their wedding.  I couldn’t imagine a nicer couple to celebrate with on their wedding day.

DSC01582

Every moment of the day was special, surrounded by family and loved ones.

DSC01424b

It was planned as an outdoor wedding, and although the weather didn’t cooperate, no rain could dampen the love that everyone felt that day.  Every detail of the day was beautiful.

DSC09860 DSC09864 DSC02155 DSC01489

Their daughter sang beautifully at the ceremony.

DSC09933

They also shared a special “Love Lock” ceremony, symbolizing a love that can never be unlocked.  They put an identical lock on a bridge in Italy on their honeymoon.

DSC01906

Their wedding party included their daughter, and each of their sisters, and their son acted as emcee for the day.

DSC01737

Despite the weather, we were able to get some lovely outdoor photos on the grounds of the stunning Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre.

DSC01730 DSC01753 DSC01796b

Even being accidentally locked outside for a few moments turned into a fun memory.

DSC01814

DSC09962

Love is Love. Two Brides means twice the beauty. I was so happy to be a small part of their day.

DSC01843b

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

Leave a comment