Dez & Agye – Gananoque Ontario Wedding

My favourite thing about photography is getting to know families through all the milestones of their lives.  I have been taking photos of these two and their adorable daughter for a few years now- and they are just the loveliest family.  We always have a wonderful time together- and this was one of the MOST FUN weddings I’ve had the pleasure to attend.

Dez was a gorgeous bride, and her attendants absolutely beautiful as well.  From preparation to the end of the evening they were smiling, laughing, and enjoying every moment.

DSC03754bw

collageDSC03575DSC03775

The bride made her own bouquets, with very unique personal touches.

aDSC03530

The bride’s daughter and niece made a lovely flower girls.DSC03552

bDSC03655bw

The guys were quite dapper as well.

DSC03349

aDSC03346bw

DSC03418

The wedding was held on the grounds of Gananoque Golf and Country Club. It was a beautiful and emotional ceremony.

bDSC04013

DSC04052 DSC04063

DSC04189

DSC00426

The golf club offered some quirky and humorous ideas for bridal party images.

aDSC04492

aDSC04536

aDSC04414

The bride and groom started the dance party with flair, including their lovely daughter in the celebration.

bDSC04670DSC04677bw

This was a group who LOVED to dance.  The wedding party danced down the aisle, and instead of a traditional bridal party dance, they did a crazy dance off.

DSC01179bw

The traditional father of the bride dance started as expected, but quickly broke off into a fun rendition of “whip and nae-nae” with the bride, her father, and her daughter

cDSC01110bw

The groom and his parents enjoyed some soulful African rhythms and his mom really showed her stuff!aDSC04708

DSC04752bw

I’ll finish with my favourite shot from the day. It was a cloudy day- it sprinkled and threatened to rain just after the ceremony- but we made braving the clouds worth it. This shot was taken overlooking the Admirality Island Group on the St Lawrence River.

aDSC04334

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

Leave a Reply

