Operation Turtle Rescue

Late last night we were checking to make sure that a giant hole in our yard hadn’t flooded. (we are putting a new pump in our well). We noticed a poor turtle had fallen in. It was too dark to try to rescue him, but this afternoon, my kids came over and helped me get him out. He seemed none the worse for the experience.
In fact, he was quite calm.
and patient.
I sat on the wet ground, in the rain for about 15 minutes WAITING.
and WAITING.
and WAITING for his little head to pop out for some pictures.
I think the wait was worth it.
I got some great close up images of this Painted Turtle. I think he’s pretty good looking!
DSC06696

Turtle rescue_0021_edited-1

Turtle rescue_0023_edited-1

Turtle rescue_0044_edited-1

Turtle rescue_0079_edited-2

Turtle rescue_0084_edited-1

Turtle rescue_0098_edited-1

Tags: ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

6 responses to “Operation Turtle Rescue”

  1. Charlie@Seattle Trekker says :

    Thank you for your patience and thoughtfulness related to this creature.

  2. Mike Powell says :

    Cool shots. I like the way that you were able to get a shot of the underside of the turtle-the colors are really beautiful. I like the look of the shiny shell too.

    • Another Perspective Photography says :

      It was shiny because it was raining. Did I mention I sat out in the rain…lol. Every photog has sat in the rain for a good shot AT LEAST once. I felt a “little” invasive picking up the poor guy to turn him over to get a belly shot, but by that point he’d already been lifted out of a hole and carried across the yard, so I hope he didn’t mind me picking him up just one more time.

  3. Kurome says :

    Handsome little guy and great shot. Thank you for saving my kind πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

