No more April showers, bring the May flowers!

Each of these teenytiny wildflowers gives me hope that spring is, in fact, actually going to arrive in Southeastern Ontario. This Sunday, between vast expanses of leftover autumn leaves on the ground and bare trees above- there were tiny spots of colour- of HOPE. It’s hard to understand the scale of these flowers- each of them only about an inch in diameter- taken while I sat/stretched/laid down on the ground for just the right shot.

yellow trout lily

yellow trout lily

white wildflower- name unknown.

white wildflower- name unknown.

these tiny flowers were 1/4- 1/2 inch across the blooms.

these tiny flowers were 1/4- 1/2 inch across the blooms.

yellow trout lily

yellow trout lily

Tags: , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

2 responses to “No more April showers, bring the May flowers!”

  1. Charlie@Seattle Trekker says :

    I believe the white wildflower is Sanguinaria canadensis or blood root. If anyone believes that is not true please let me know.

    • Another Perspective Photography says :

      Actually, I think you’re correct. I had this image on facebook too, and I was told the same thing!!! I just love how having a camera and a blog opens up my world. I might never have noticed that flower or asked its name otherwise!!!

Leave a Reply

