Duck, Duck, Duck…. Angry Goose?

I spent some time with my best friend at Lemoine’s Point- a local conservation area. All of these photos are taken with my new Sigma 70-200mm 2.8 lens & my Sony a77- I am LOVING the clarity. Very little cropping was needed for these images because the birds are quite accustomed to people watching them.  The ducks almost seemed to enjoy showing off for my camera…. The goose however, got a bit territorial…

Female Mallard Mallard Duck Mallard 3 Duck Dive

Angry Goosehttp://www.AnotherPerspectivePhotography.com

Another.Perspective@hotmail.com

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

2 responses to “Duck, Duck, Duck…. Angry Goose?”

  1. Mike Powell says :

    Nice shots–I especially like the angry goose. Geese seem to be really emotional birds. Almost anything will get them agitated, it seems.

    • Another Perspective Photography says :

      at one point my friend and I got a bit scared because it was getting close to us, and he was honking like crazy… I actually said to my friend “If the goose attacks me it will make a great photo op, so feel free to keep shooting until I tell you I need help!”

Leave a Reply

