Spring Ice Storm

I got a new lens… I am SO in love with it- a 70-200 2.8 Sigma for my Sony a77.

We had our last (PLEASE let it be our last) ice storm of the winter/spring season here in Ontario last Friday.  Of course, I went out in the freezing rain to capture some images of the beauty.   I used my new lens… and I am in L-O-V-E.  The bokeh is like VELVET!!! I can’t wait to try it out under more ideal (and less COLD) conditions… I was only able to stay out about 5-10 minutes- and even then, the lens was fogging and my fingers were numb.

Despite the cold, the ice was SO beautiful!

Any of these images are available to be purchased on custom ordered gallery wrapped canvas.  Contact me at another.perspective@hotmail.com.

April Ice_0001_edited-4

Gananoque Photographer

April Ice_0023_edited-4

Gananoque Photographer

www.anotherperspectivephotography.com

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

2 responses to “Spring Ice Storm”

  1. Mike Powell says :

    Beautiful shots, though I think you need some spring color to really show off that new lens.

    • Another Perspective Photography says :

      You don’t need to tell me twice! I am SO tired of grey grey grey!!!! So much for the groundhog’s prediction of early spring.
      Our weather is calling for more seasonal warm weather in the next couple of weeks, so the blooms should be out soon!

Leave a Reply

