My Sweet Pearl

While I had my camera out practicing some off-camera flash techniques with still life subjects, my pets were curious, and so they became my practice subjects. This is my sweet dog, an almost-four- year-old Golden Retriever-German Shepherd cross.
These images are straight out of camera, taken with a cluttery background in my kitchen, just using the flash to overpower the normal household lighting. (in the last image I darkened the blacks slightly using levels, just in one corner). I love how creative I can get with lighting!
DSC01304_edited-1
DSC01295_edited-1
DSC01310_edited-1
DSC01299_edited-1
www.anotherperspectivephotography.com

Tags: , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

2 responses to “My Sweet Pearl”

  1. Mike Powell says :

    It’s nice to have a cooperative subject who is not worried about how you make them look. Beautiful images.

Leave a Reply

