An unexpected portrait….

I was setting up the lighting while waiting for the bride and groom to come out, and the brides brother and his partner just happened to be sitting nearby. I asked them to stand in the doorway for me so I could test the light – and instead of a test shot, I ended up with this great picture of the two of them.

Kingston Wedding Photographer, Gay Wedding Photographer

Brett & Nathan


Later, they told me that they don’t have a single frame-able photo of the two of them together, so I made sure I took a minute to get one for them. They are just the sweetest guys! One of my favourite things about doing wedding photography is meeting so many wonderful people, who are just brimming with happiness, love and support for the new couple!
Kingston Wedding Photographer, Gay Wedding Photographer

Brett & Nathan

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

One response to “An unexpected portrait….”

  1. Mike Powell says :

    Beautiful photos and wonderful words–you captured a memorable moment for the two of them.

Leave a Reply

