Biker Bridal Attitude – Gananoque Wedding Photographer

My very good longtime friend Karin is a real biker. Just knowing her makes me about a thousand times cooler. Years ago we worked together in our small-town theatre, and we’ve remained friends.
Recently I came up with a photoshoot idea. My wedding dress from my first marriage (1994!) has been sitting in a Rubbermaid tote in my garage for years- before that it was in a tote in my parent’s basement. I needed to do something with it….I briefly tried convincing one of my teenage sons to wear it as a Hallowe’en costume- I had visions of their teenage hockey friends dressing up as a Zombie Bride and wedding party complete with shredded formal wear. Unfortunately, my boys were not quite up for that…. and so the gown just sat there.
I got to thinking though- I absolutely LOVE trash-the-dress bridal sessions, so why not trash this dress?? There is something kind of cathartic (and fun) in this decision for me. I decided to ask my facebook friends for someone who would fit into it….(I certainly don’t… I was just 20 when I wore it!!!)…someone willing to be creative and not be afraid of getting dirty. I got two volunteers. Both ladies are so very different, so very unique, so very beautiful…. and so I came up with a two part concept. This is part one…. and the dress remained mostly intact. (Not for long….it’s going to be destroyed very soon!!!! Stay tuned….)



You have to appreciate the frou-frou lace of the 90’s.

oh, look at that bow…


The very cool “full circle moment” backstory to this session is that Karin wore a wedding dress on a Harley for her first wedding. This is my first wedding dress. We both agree we’re much happier married this time around to our wonderful second “forever” husbands.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

Leave a Reply

