Visitors to my Office….. Gananoque Photographer

My full time job is not as a photographer. I support people with disabilities. I have an office- two offices actually… and today I decided was take my camera to work day. I have a lovely view from my 2nd story window- overlooking a field where birds routinely come to play… this is what I saw this morning…

one of my goldfinch friends who visit outside my office window daily.


ah, it’s one of my girls…


swooping in to sit with his lady friend.


thank you Mr Finch, for creating such a lovely complementary colour palette!


Oh, Mr Godlfinch, you are good at choosing colours that suit your yellow feathers! you look pretty wherever you sit!


you’re a show off Mr Finch!


And then, as I was so involved in watching the finches play, I looked out of the corner of my eye… and saw THIS!!!:

a surprise visitor…


she’s not coming out of hiding yet… but if I stay very still


she was a little camera shy… still hiding


I don’t know this little guy’s name, but he sure is handsome…


If you know the name of the bird in this picture… let me know. He enjoyed having his picture taken!
After all my hard work in the office “window looking” I decided to take a break and walk outside with one of the people I support who is interested in nature and photography… I took a few more images from ground level (Unfortunately the deer and the goldfinches decided we were too scary close up!)

pretty but ouchy!
I thought it funny when I had the option to “sharpen” it in Photoshop RAW…


Chicory… even prettier now that I know the name!


and then a butterfly came by to say hello….

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

4 responses to “Visitors to my Office….. Gananoque Photographer”

  1. Tracy Raymond says :

    Fantastic! Thanks for sharing your day:)

  2. Pat says :

    Great picture’s Sandra!!!!!!!!

  3. Amanda Serson says :

    That would surely make me smile! Just like your pictures always do xo

  4. Lindsay Oosten says :

    You should work for National Geographic! Those pics are stunning!

Leave a Reply

