Sunshine and a Bouquet of Pretty Weeds- Gananoque Baby Photographer

stopping to pick some clovers


Luckily, the mom of this busy little girl was pretty relaxed about the whole photo process because we were NOT getting alot of cooperation with posing or doing the things we wanted- she was NOT going to stay still …SO… I decided to just go with it, and get the spontaneous shots that happened in the midst of her action. I personally think it worked out better in the end!

I have a special love for a photograph where the subject isn’t looking at the camera, but is still showing something of their personality.


full of dreams and wonder…


toddlers have the best facial expressions!!!


My only strategy was to ask mom to try to keep her in the good light. The more experience I get, when I’m prepared with my equipment, and I know what I want from my lighting, and then I relax and click… that’s when magic happens. I got lots of great shots this day- and it didn’t hurt that my model was so adorable!

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

2 responses to “Sunshine and a Bouquet of Pretty Weeds- Gananoque Baby Photographer”

  1. paul davis says :

    Wow, do I ever like these portraits. SO good. Her backlit flyaway hair is just killing me. And the way she holds her mouth…all perfect. Makes me want to try to do what you are doing.

    • Another Perspective Photography says :

      try it, it’s FUN. And this little girl, She was one of my earliest official “clients” when I started my business. I’ve been photographing her since before she was born, so I’m a bit biased in thinking she’s the perfect model!

Leave a Reply

