Allow me some Mommy time please (a photographer with her sons)


My youngest son Mark graduated Grade 8 on Monday.
My oldest son Adam graduated Grade 8 two years ago.
These photos, side by side of both of them in their fanciest attire on their own graduation days just sums up their personality differences without a word.
Adam- who refused to go looking for a proper setting, (I’m standing RIGHT HERE!) refused to pose or even to smile for his pictures, and thought the whole photographic experience was the most unpleasant thing he had ever endured.
Mark- who actually got dressed with lots of time to spare so that we could take lots of great pictures together, search out the best place in the yard, and have some fun with posing and light. (I’ll add more of him later- he’s a supermodel!)

mommy's boys

Of course I love them both for all of their differences, but I would be lying if I didn’t admit that I’m glad that at least ONE of my beloved sons enjoys modelling for my camera! (and sadly, I’ve even offered to PAY my oldest, and he still won’t allow me to take his picture!) I’ve got just 2 short years before Adam’s big grade 12 graduation- 2 years to start squirrelling away my pennies to offer a big enough bribe to perhaps entice him to strike a few poses for his shutter-bug mama. Perhaps I’ll be lucky and he’ll have a girlfriend/prom date by that time who also loves pictures – and maybe SHE can convince him to cooperate. Maybe.

Tags:

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

Leave a Reply

