A movie reminds me (Gananoque Photographer in the UK)

Gananoque Photographer in the UK

Last night- sitting home with my pj’s on, I flipped through the television channels until I came across a chick flick on W. It was called “the Wedding Date”, with Debra Messing and Dermot Mulroney. The setting looked familiar- a wedding party at an Olde English country house, rolling hills, narrow roads, a chapel, tudor houses in the village. I had to wait til the end credits to find that it was filmed in Surrey UK. Then I had to google it- to see how close that was to the village of Steyning, and the lovely countryside where I stayed last November. ONLY 36 miles! The coolest thing about travel is being able to say “hey pause that! I was right there!!”- or “I walked through a garden just like that”. So although I was not ACTUALLY there, and although the movie was a predictable rom-com with little to recommend it save some lovely scenery and a handsome leading man, I still felt a small twinge of nostalgia for a place I love.
Chris, I can’t thank you enough for inviting me on that trip- you are officially my second favourite travelling companion! (the first being my dear husband!)

Gananoque Photographer in the UK

Chapel at Bramber Castle Ruins, in Steyning, UK.
My dream is to photograph a wedding here.

Gananoque Photographer in the UK

Another image of my favourite place in Steyning, UK.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

Leave a Reply

