I knew her when…… (Where does the time go?!) Gananoque Family Photographer

You know the saying “I knew her when….”? Image

In a small town like ours, that usually means I knew your mom when she was your age.  

I have school photos to prove it…. all the way through Elementary and Highschool….ahhh..1979!!! I’m in sitting 2nd from left in front wearing pink (of course) and Tanya is front row centre wearing the frilly brown dress.

Image

And then time passes, and we don’t take time to get together… but thanks to facebook we never really lose touch (well, really, thanks to small town grocery stores, and chatty parents, I never lose touch with anyone here!)

This does remind me, however, that a get-together is long overdue for all of us who are on the precipice of 40 (T minus 363 days!) So if you’re in this picture… sorry, I just gave away your age.

Back to the present though- I was absolutely thrilled when Tanya emailed me and asked to take some family portraits for them!  A sunny Sunday morning, a nice walk in the park….Her daughters are gorgeous, and like the best of old friends- nothing ever really changes between us!  I love the joy of these two beautiful girls- and hope they both appreciate how great it is to have a sister! (my brother rarely hugs me, and to this day he simply refuses to wear matching sun dresses!)

 

Image 

 

 

Tags: , , ,

About Another Perspective Photography

I am a mother, a wife, a photographer, an alto, a friend... I am creative and quirky and funny. I love my husband and kids, I love my dog Pearl, I love my friends, I love pink. I am a photographer for Gananoque, Kingston and Brockville. I love Wedding Photography, Newborn and Baby Photography, Maternity Photography, and Family Photography.

2 responses to “I knew her when…… (Where does the time go?!) Gananoque Family Photographer”

  1. toemailer says :

    We would love to post the top photo at toemail if you do not mind? http://toemail.wordpress.com

  2. Another Perspective Photography says :

    I checked out your blog- what an interesting concept!
    Sure- and if you need more information about the location email me at another.perspective@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

